Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Purple Place Bar & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

El Dorado Hills, CA

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Purple Place Bar & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Rachelstargillis 13 days ago

Fish and Chips

Delicious! The fish was crunchy, light, and fantastic! Yummmm!

Paula 15 days ago

Thai Chicken Lettuce Wraps

My favorite dish!!! All the food is fabulous!! I've had many items on the menu. From breakast to dinner, by far the best place for all including wine Wednesday. Great service also!!

Cheriekindel 20 days ago

Ooey Gooey Coffee Cake

Love this cinnamon delight! Compares to my favorite from Hobees in Mountain View. Take a few togo to have with your coffee the next day!

Janelle2383 about 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

I ordered take out breakfast from The Purple Place so my son could sleep in after his football game. Everything was packaged separate so it didn't go soggy! Everything tasted so good and fresh! We will definitely be back in to eat again!

Jgrant534aa 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

This is probably the best chicken fried steak I've ever eaten! It's at least 8-10" in diameter! It came on its own plate. Totally worth the price paid. But most importantly I recommend the service! Hands down you are treated like family from the minute walk in the doors!

Officewrangler 15 days ago

Thai Chicken Lettuce Wraps

We stopped into the Purple Place during a meet and greet for a local candidate. The place was packed! Despite the amount of people there, there was plenty of serving staff. We ate at the bar and had the Thai Chicken Lettuce Wraps. They were amazing and the perfect size for a dinner even though they actually are an appetizer! And they are only $10 on happy hour! Our bar tender was Eric S. He was amazing to just sit and watch! He knew his stuff for sure! He handled multiple orders at once, remembered peoples faces, even remembered what one person was wearing when a server was trying to deliver their drinks to them. He was friendly and talkative and we really enjoyed our visit. We are locals and always have a great time at The Purple Place and recommend it to friends.

Renee 17 days ago

Cobb Salad

The Cobb salad is my favorite meal. It's delish and not loaded with the calories I'm trying to watch the presentation is beautiful. I'm having again tonight!

Janelle2383 about 2 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

After leaving my first review, we decided to have breakfast here again. My son got the chicken fried steak and eggs again. His favorite. I tried a new dish------Huevos Rancheros and it is so delicious! Full of flavors and great 10/10 meal. Our server HOPE kept my coffee cup filled with Hot coffee and the place had people lined up waiting for a table! This is definitely a hidden breakfast gem that is not so hidden anymore! Try them out for yourselves!!

Michael about 2 months ago

Tombstone Burger

Flavor and texture profile was delectable, was a solid 9.6 on the 1-10 scale. Bacon was crisp, not wimpy, meat was prepared to a nice medium and still juicy, bun did not fall apart in my hands, extra bbq sauce on the side took this burger over the top.

Ken 2 months ago

Grilled Prawn Cocktail

This Prawn Cocktail, is Amazingly Good!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA